Grade 9 Science Course

Below are the units for acadmeic science 2016-2017 and the order in which they will appear.

1) Introduction (6 Lessons)

2) Electricity (14 Lessons)

3) Astronomy (14 Lessons)

4) Chemistry (14 Lessons)

5) Ecosystems (14 Lessons)

6) Culminating Activities (8 Lessons)


Each unit has its own page containing a file for each lesson.

The file forms a framework for the investigations and disussions of that class.

It contains the links to the simulations and short videos that go with the lesson.

There is a short bit of homework for each class using the textbook, Science Perspectives 9, Nelson 2010.

Twelve other classes will be used for reviews, tests and projects.